Canyon Castator “A Clean Break” Print Release – August 19th

Contemporary artist Canyon Castator will be bringing us his distinctive visual universe of symbolic, complex and dreamlike scenery which he has created. Carl Kostyál & StreetArtNews collaborated with Canyon to create out this limited edition print entitled “A Clean Break”. This artwork will be released this August 19, Wednesday, 5PM UK time.

This screen print comes in an edition of 35 and measures 80 x 60 cm. It will be priced at 350$ and is signed and numbered by the artist.

“When LA locked down with shelter in place orders, later leading to complete beach closures, I found myself constantly having surf dreams. Surfing is by design social distancing and the fact that the state made it illegal was absurd to me. I became more obsessed than ever with checking the live surf cams of completely empty beaches and waves. I started following all of new swell moving into the LA area, knowing that it would fall on vacant shores. ‘A Clean Break’ grew out of that obsession.”

– Canyon Castator

“A Clean Break” will be available on StreetArtNews store on August 19, 2020, Wednesday  5PM UK Time. (12PM NYC, 9AM LA, 2AM Melbourne, 12AM HK, 1AM Tokyo)

Check out below for more images of the print.




The post Canyon Castator “A Clean Break” Print Release – August 19th appeared first on StreetArtNews.

Contemporary artist Canyon Castator will be bringing us his distinctive visual universe of symbolic, complex and dreamlike scenery which he has created. Carl Kostyál & StreetArtNews collaborated with Canyon to create out this limited edition print entitled “A Clean Break”. This artwork will be released this August 19, Wednesday, 5PM UK time. This screen print comes
The post Canyon Castator “A Clean Break” Print Release – August 19th appeared first on StreetArtNews.Read More00FEATURED_POSTS, 00IN_SLIDER, Uncategorized, Canyon Castator, Print, Print-Release, screen print, StreetArtNewsStreetArtNewsRead More

Leave a Reply